Every so often a book comes along that creates a real buzz. Everyone seems to be talking about it and it’s all over social media, particularly in the sphere of Twitter’s reviewers, readers and bloggers.

The Roanoke Girls seems to be hugely popular at the moment with the bookish twitterati. I haven’t read it and don’t even have a copy yet, but will soon be adding it to my TBR pile.

Here’s what some of the book bloggers thought of it.

Anne Cater’s review of The Roanoke Girls on Random Things Through My Letterbox

The review of the book on Keeper of Lost Pages

Lorraine Rugman’s review of the book on The Book Review Cafe

The Description (via Amazon)

A gripping, provocative thriller about the twisted secrets families keep, perfect for fans of Good Me Bad Me and The Girls.


‘Deeply, darkly twisted. I loved it.’ Sarah Hilary, SOMEONE ELSE’S SKIN

‘Utterly addictive.’ Lisa Hall, BETWEEN YOU AND ME

‘Hauntingly beautiful… not for the faint-hearted.’ THE BOOK BAG


Beautiful.

Rich.

Mysterious.


The Roanoke girls seem to have it all. But there’s a dark truth about them which is never spoken. Every girl either runs away, or dies.


Lane is one of the lucky ones. When she was fifteen, over one long, hot summer at her grandparents’ estate in rural Kansas, she found out what it really means to be a Roanoke girl. Lane ran, far and fast. Until eleven years later, when her cousin Allegra goes missing – and Lane has no choice but to go back.


She is a Roanoke girl.


Is she strong enough to escape a second time?

Blimey!

If you’d like to Purchase the book here are some links

To Purchase via Amazon UK
To Purchase via Amazon US
To Purchase via Waterstones
Happy reading and watch this space for more Buzz Books of the week/month/year